Extracurricular activities

I enjoy extacurricular activities after work. It’s a way for me to enjoy some ‘me’ time and do something for ‘me’ that I can express myself in.

I have previously enjoyed courses such as :
* Beginners Salsa
* Easy Entertaining Cooking
* French Taste – cooking recipes from the Champagne region
* Guitar – Stage 1
* Kickboxing for fun & fitness
* Meditation

The time has come again where the Mosman Community College course book arrived in our mailbox. Everyone knows that I’m the only one in the household really interested in this otherwise piece of ‘junkmail’ so I am pleased it was left on my desk before being sent to the recycling bin, especially since we have a new flatmate who seems to have taken it upon himself to decide what is ‘junk’ and what is not!!

There are a several courses I am immediately interested in and pages are ear-marked. Although upon further reading this morning, I have narrowed my choice down to just a few:
* Cupcake Tier Workshop
* Bake It, Bottle It, Sell It
* Mindful Marketing Plans
* Amazing Cup Cakes
* Great Dinner Parties
* Fusion of Eastern & Western Style Home Cooking
* Grape To Glass Wine Appreciation
* Firm up! Fitness Class
* Fabulous Abs!
* Global Dance Exercise and Zumba Fitness
* Kickboxing Fitness Intermediate
* Latin Jazz Hop Hop & Zumba Fitness

Ok, so maybe that was more than just ‘several’ course I am interested in …. the decision is so difficult!

It is a shame that there are a few other one day workshops that interest me, however they are on a Saturday so would clash with netball and you know how important fitness is to me!

I think the easiest thing for me to do will look at timing of each, as perhaps I can do two whereby they may both be on the same evening at the same location with one immediately following the other. Hmmm … decisions decisions.

Oh and this morning, home made crepes for brekkie with lemon, banana and honey …. yum yum 🙂 Coupled with a coffee from Gloria Jeans across the road in Northbridge Plaza. Perfect way to start my Sunday. We’ve since taken Beau for a run at the park and plan to have a late lunch at Not Bread Alone.

Leave a comment